a prose: lamentation

It’s cleansing – the way the rain falls
Dampens and thickens clothes to my soul
now, I can cover myself like others

But / my twisted tongue prays
and the valley crumbles boulders on my shoulders
That only a man should carry.
then he despise me for not wearing skirts
Uphold other women for their softness and high heels
as I scratch the skin off my feet
for following his wide path and narrow view
That even he abandoned when he realized
it was a crooked way.

maybe he didn’t hear my cries of SOS
Or maybe he just wouldn’t admit
He couldn’t swim.

14 thoughts on “a prose: lamentation”

    1. There are tons of amazing men out there! I’ve met them, I know them. And I’ve kissed a few toads :-\ and it all makes life worth living and writing about 🙂 I appreciate you! Have a good one!

  1. “Or maybe he just wouldn’t admit
    He couldn’t swim.”

    Hmmmm . . .definitely could be this Nikki; we men do seem to have male pattern hearing loss. 🙂

  2. All hail the Queen smh! Ma’am I shall take a seat and learn my place ok?! Lol!! L O V E your voice!!

    Muuuuuch respect!

    e

      1. Yes there’s enough room on Daddy’s lap for all and I MUST also give honor to whom honor is due Queen! I love & respect your weight!!

        Blessings

        e

  3. Beautiful. Good men know and honor good women. They value their strength as well as their softness, their vulnerability and their intellect, because they also know their own worth.

Leave a Reply

