going through my things

The more I actualize myself the more comfortable I become with looking at everyday me in the mirror,

the spots in the corners of my eyes

the ends of my mouth are starting to curl down

the relaxed skin on my hands and arms

and I undoubtedly know there is no safe place for me to hide from myself

the pockets are too snug against my spreaded thighs

and this well read mind and worldly tongue

will always offend whispers and stares

one day people will look through my things for memories and traces of who I am.  tell them to spread everything on the lawn with nature and it’s all.
image

 

 

Leave a Reply

