Book Promotion thru 8/29!

Louisiana is near and dear to my heart because my alma mater is Grambling State University.  And, who doesn’t LOVE the city of New Orleans?!

I remember when Hurricane Katrina hit. I was living in Inglewood, California watching the devastation and disaster on television.  I was trying to remember who I knew that still lived in New Orleans and then on the tv screen popped my ex-roommate from Grambling.  She was laying on a cot at the Houston Astrodome after having been relocated from New Orleans.  I was overwrought with emotion.  It truly became personal.

One of the short stories in my book, Mississippi Window Cracks, is entitled When Chris Met Katrina.  Being that the southern coastal parts of Mississippi were devastated too, I wrote a story that connected Louisiana and Mississippi through a character named, Chris.  The anniversary of the tragedy of Hurricane Katrina is August 29th and I have an offer for you.

When you purchase an autographed copy of my novel, The Town Dance, and leave a review on Amazon or Goodreads, I will send you a copy of Mississippi Window Cracks for FREE.  Come on… push the button below and get your copy now!

Click here for your autographed copy of The Town Dance (unfortunately, I am not shipping internationally at this time)

I will post excerpts from Mississippi Window Cracks in the days to come.  You have until 8/29 for your purchase.  The review should be posted by September 19th.

nikkiholdingbook
SUPPORT INDIE ARTISTS

5 thoughts on “Book Promotion thru 8/29!”

  1. Are you going to publish your books on Kindle Nikki? I’ love to read them, but read most books on Kindle, as I live in Japan & have little space for paper copies.

  2. So crazy I was in Inglewood too when it hit and my mom called me crying saying they let all those people die.

    Congratulations to you tho, sis! I love reading the progress. It’s very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

