blogger award

I started this blog because I must write.  If it’s not in a journal, I’m drafting a poem or finishing another draft to the book that has been haunting me since 2003. (it’ll be on shelves by July, I promise!)  I want to connect with new readers / writers / authors / poets / playwrights… I want to connect with new artists.  Those with similar stories and those that I can learn from.  So with this being my intent, when I get nominated for blog awards I am surprised and grateful.  Thank you to www.rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com for the passing of the:

creativeblogaward

With this, I will share 5 facts about myself and pass the nomination on to other blogs.  Here we go…

1)  My mother put me in the arts when I was a child because she said my “imaginary friend”, CoCo, was too real.  I acted in my first play at five years old.

2)  I studied Spanish for four years but when I became an exchange student in Coahuila, Mexico – I HAD TO PRACTICALLY RE-LEARN IT!

3)  I can hum and beat box at the same time.

4)  My graduating semester in college, I reluctantly went to a party with friends and met an incredibly goofy man whom I turned down.  The next week he was on the cover of Jet magazine signing a $40 million contract with the Orlando Magic – Shaquille O’Neal. (I had no clue to whom he was…)

5)  I’ve traced my maternal grandmother’s family back to the 1700’s in England.

I would like to pass this award nomination to:

www.poonamallee.wordpress.com

www.mixedamericanlife.wordpress.com

www.thepaperplanepilots.com
If you accept, please adhere to the following:

  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Nominate blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Tell the nominees these rules
6 thoughts on “blogger award”

  1. Congratulations! It’s so important that we all take the time to acknowledge and support one another!

    1. Thank you and you are absolutely right! Writing is such a quiet and selfless pastime that we just stay to ourselves. I accept and give recognition and acknowledgement.

Leave a Reply

