When We Arrived presents: Easy Like Sunday a poem by Jaha Zainabu (video post)

“stories that come to me in the night from folks I don’t know
ain’t got nothing to do with me
except they know I know
how to get a prayer through
and a story straight” – Jaha Zainabu


_________________________________________________________________________________________________
ps – When I thought to do this poetry series, the first two women that came into my mind were:
1) Jolivette “the poet warrior” Anderson-Douoning (find her posts in the 1st week of April)
and
2) Jaha Zainabu

poetry, in my world, is not complete without their voices. Jaha was not available to contribute to the series with an interview, etc BUT I found some of her work to share with you. You MUST know her. You have to hear these stories that come through her.

Leave a Reply

