Life is Not a Problem

lifesign2

Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.

Somewhere in this road of life, I picked up the notion that everyday I would be presented with problems and my day would be based on “how I handled it.”  So every morning I expected some type of grief.  It was an anticipation I would stir into my coffee and sometime initiate on the drive to work.  Or maybe I waited to start the “problem” while standing in line for the elevator at work.  Or maybe I  waited until lunch and picked the longest line to get in so I could mean mug the cashier when I got to the front and make her my daily “problem”.  This theory could’ve been passed on to me during school problem solving, conflict/resolution discussions from the bible during Sunday school or my mother.  But I inherently did not grow up thinking life would be beautifully handed to me everyday.

Changing this behavior has to be part of my everyday routine now.  I have to consciously remind myself that I deserve goodness and the universe will align with my mentality daily.  I have to remind myself:

You don’t get what you want, you get what you expect.

Change your expectations today!  Accept and expect greatness!  Have an amazing day!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Life is Not a Problem”

  1. You know! This is very applicable to where I’m at right now. I’ll take this one very much to heart. Sick of the role playing and no idea how to stop. Also in a groove of expectations due to a frame of reference built up over a period of time and maybe haven’t noticed that things have changed somewhat and slightly peeved that it’s me that has to change my attitude all of a sudden. But I’ll learn, I’ll learn …

Leave a Reply

