some days i feel like, bell hooks

bell hooks

some days I feel like, bell hooks. I feel radical enough to express my mental health even when it exposes my family. It is done with respect and an ambition to grow. I can’t remember the first book I read by bell hooks but I remember feeling like I was having an incredibly intimate and engaging conversation. like the writing legacy I want to leave behind, bell hooks has mastered her craft. she stands alone with the interconnectivity she entails with gender, race and capitalism. she is pro a progressive and critically thinking culture. she is pro living life in a just and freedom filled way.

some days I feel like, bell hooks.

2 thoughts on “some days i feel like, bell hooks”

  1. I love bell hooks so much! The book of hers that touched me the most was “Remembered Rapture.” Just reading those essays made me realize that as a black woman I must write, and write a lot. She also helped me understand the importance of authenticity and having a voice. I love her for that. Plus she’s feisty, even better!

Leave a Reply

