Tennessee a coming…

Usually around this time of year I have already sped my nieces and nephew up to Kansas City to spend the summer with their mother, my sister.  But there is something different about this year… don’t know what but my gut has not allowed me to arrange air fare or time off from work to send them away.  Call it what you want.

Now before you get into all that, “you probably miss them too much” CRAP, allow me to politely shut you down! Of course I miss them but I immensely enjoy my silent time.

100_0394

I LOVE not worrying about cooking 18-21 meals a week for 4 people.  Only worry about my hair to comb, only my clothes to wash.  Hmmm, something about the summer of 2013…

So until I am moved to send them away I have appointed my middle niece to arrange a weekend getaway for us.  She chose Chattanooga!  She read about an amusement park we can go to, she read about Ruby Falls caves and some good eating places.  I am letting her fully arrange this getaway so she can pass on to everyone else just how much I have to do when I plan something for the family.  I can tell them until I am blue in the face but when they hear from one of their own it’s a different story.

Adventures of Chattanooga coming soon!

3 thoughts on “Tennessee a coming…”

    1. hey sis

      you know, sometimes I feel swallowed up. I feel overlooked. kids can make you feel objected. make you feel like the tin man. but they don’t mean it. they want to love and smile everyday. they hold you responsible and accountable for it! where do I come in? who do I hold responsible for my smile? so I write. even more of a purpose.

      have always loved and admired you work Jaha. have always loved your courage to be an artist. amazing. bendable not broken. LOVE YOU SIS and thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

